top of page

CDFW In the News: Announcing our new Board Members!

We were excited to see that Community Design Fort Worth's new Board of Directors were listed in FW Inc. Magazine!

You can see the original post here, and read it below:

Community Design Fort Worth: New Board Members

CDFW announced three new members to its 2021 board, increasing the board to 17 directors. The new members: Onyinye Akujuo of the JPS Foundation, Teresa Ayala of Texas Health Resource, and Frank Shiels of Frost Bank. Continuing board members: Brad Lonberger (chair) of Kimley-Horn; Randle Harwood (vice chair), community advocate; Joel Burns (past chair), community advocate; Michael Bennett (design chair) of Bennett Benner Partners; Mike Brennan of Near Southside, Inc.; Dennis Chiessa of the University of Texas at Arlington; Clifton Hall of Cross Timbers Studio and the DFW Section of The Texas Chapter of the American Society Landscape Architects; DJ Harrell of the City of Fort Worth; Randy Hutcheson of the City of Fort Worth; Melissa Konur (board treasurer) of Downtown Fort Worth, Inc.; Alesha Niedziela of the American Institute of Architects - Fort Worth; Donna VanNess (board secretary) of the Housing Channel; Jeff Whitacre of Kimley-Horn and The Midwest Section of the American Planning Association - Texas Chapter; and Hilary Weinstein, HW Consulting.

bottom of page